08/28/18 15:12 PM  

User Roles and Permissions - Permissions | RingCentral

« Go Back

Article

 
SummaryThis article provides information about permissions. ​Permissions when enabled, can grant access or ability to modify multiple functions and features.
Details

 

Permissions


Permissions when enabled, can grant access or ability to modify multiple functions and features. You may grant access to main permissions to enable multiple permissions at the same time. You may also grant permissions to Users for specific access only. 

Example: A User needs the ability to access and modify User information for other Users but not their call handling rules and other settings. In this scenario, The only permission that will be checked is User Settings > User Info.

NOTE: Some permissions depend on other permission. An example is granting permissions for Templates automatically grant permissions for Users but you can grant permission for Users without granting Templates permissions. Hover your cursor above the permission to see this information.
 

Permissions - description
 

MAIN PERMISSION
INDIVIDUAL PERMISSION
PERMISSION DETAILS
General
• Overview
• Messages
• Contacts
• Standard User Tools
Permission to access the general sections of the RingCentral Online account is given to every User on the account. This allows Users to view their messages, add or edit their contacts, and access the Online account's Tools tab.
User Settings
• Call Handling & Forwarding
• Messages & Notifications
• Outbound Caller ID
• Outbound Fax Settings
• Phones & Numbers
• Screening, Greeting & Hold Music
• User Info
When granted these permissions, Users can view and modify User-level settings for other Users as well. This set of permissions are automatically granted to the User Admin role.

Permission for each of these sub-sections can be given individually so Users can view and modify the User-level settings on their own extension.
Phone System
• Auto-Receptionist
• Company Numbers & Info
• Directory Assistance
• Groups
• Phones & Devices
When granted these permissions, User can view and modify Company level settings. This set of permissions are automatically granted to the Phone System Admin role.

Permission can be given individually so Users can view and modify the company settings for each of these sub-sections.
User Management
• Roles
• Templates
• User Groups
• Users
When granted these permissions, Users can view and modify User-level Settings and other User-Management changes which include creating Templates and User Groups. The Role permission is only granted to the Super Admin role by default, and can only be granted to other Users via a Custom Role.

Permission for each of these sub-sections can be given individually so Users can view and modify the settings (depends on permissions granted under the User Settings) of another extension.
Billing
• Device Orders
• International Calling (Enable/Disable)
• Live Reports License
• Meetings Plan
• Payment Method
• Service Plan
When granted these permissions, Users can access and modify billing details and purchasing licenses. 

Access to modify some and view all settings under the Billing tab is granted to the Super Admin and Billing Admin predefined roles.

Permission for each of these sub-sections can be given individually so Users can view the RingCentral Online account's Service summary and Calling rates, modify International calling settings, and renew the contract.
Policies
• Domestic Calls
• Internal Calls
• International Dialling
When granted these permissions, Users can access and change policies on Domestic, Internal, International Dialling.
Tools
• Account administration
• Account Validation
• Appearance
• Rooms Access
When granted these permissions, User can access the Tools tab and the indicated features under Tools. 
Features
• Business SMS
• Configure Intercom
• Configure Presence
• RingCentral Phone
• Developer Portal Access
• Full Company Call Log
• HUD
• Meetings App Access
• RingCentral Phone for Mobile
• Organize Conference
• Quality of Service Reports - Full Access
• Reports
• Third Party Apps Access
• User Call Log - Delivery
• User Call Log - Full Access
• User Call Log - View Only
When granted these permissions, Users will be allowed to use specific features indicated on the permission. Users can access the indicated features under the Tools tab. 
Glip
• Add Bots
• Glip Access
• Remove Bots
When granted these permissions, Users are allowed to access Glip and additional Glip features.
Live Reports
• Live Reports - Full Access
• Live Reports - View Only
With a Live Reports license, Users may be granted permission for view only or full access to the Live Reports feature.

 

See Also:

Ranking
Was this information helpful?
Yes
No
Somewhat

Tell us why and what can we do to improve this information