01/30/17 21:43 PM  

Managing your RingCentral Messages

« Go Back

Article

 
SummaryHow do I manage my RingCentral Inbox settings?
Details
This article will guide you on how to manage your RingCentral Inbox

Depending on how your RingCentral account is set up, your RingCentral Inbox has a limit on how long you can keep your messages. For more information about Message Storage, go to Message Storage and Account Data Retention.
 
Accounts with HIPAA Conduit enabled
You can store 200 messages for each User's Inbox up to maximum of 30 days only. This means that if a User's Inbox folder has reached 200 messages, RingCentral will automatically delete the oldest message so the Inbox can accommodate new messages. All messages in all User's Inbox folder are deleted automatically after 30 days. 

Accounts with HIPAA Conduit disabled
You can store 200 messages for each User's Inbox for unlimited number of days. This means that if a User's Inbox folder has reached 200 messages, RingCentral will automatically delete the oldest message so the Inbox can accommodate new messages.

There are several options that can help you manage your inbox effectively if you receive large amounts of messages per day and exceed the 200 message limit. Click on the links below for detailed instructions:

Accounts with HIPAA Conduit enabled
Using the RingCentral Desktop app to save your messages to your local drive 

Accounts with HIPAA Conduit disabled
Using the RingCentral Desktop app to save your messages to your local drive 
Using your account's Notification Settings 
 

Using the RingCentral Desktop app to save your messages to your local drive

Use the RingCentral Desktop app to synchronize your messages from your online account to your computer. You can click the Save button when you click on a message to download that message and save it to your local drive. This is useful when you need to keep a copy or backup of your messages.
 
User-added image

NOTE: When you delete a message from your RingCentral Desktop app, it also deletes the same message from your RingCentral Online Account. When you delete a message from the RingCentral Online Account, the message will stay on your RingCentral Desktop app.
 

Using your account's Notification Settings

You can save copies of your received voicemail and faxes sent to your email by selecting Include attachment with email from your RingCentral Online Account's Advanced Notifications Options. This is helpful when you need to save or backup your messages for future reference. You still have a copy of your messages in your email even if your messages have been deleted from your RingCentral account.

For more information, go to Editing a User's Messages & Notifications Settings through the RingCentral Online account.
Ranking
Was this information helpful?
Yes
No
Somewhat

Tell us why and what can we do to improve this information