02/15/18 20:33 PM  

RingCentral Multi-Site Support: Moving Assets Across Sites

« Go Back

Article

 
SummaryHow do I move assets to a different site?
Details

The RingCentral Multi-Site Support ‘Change Site’ button allows Administrators to assign selected Users, IVR Menus, and Call Queues from one site to another.

Use Case

A retail company's Administrator uses the Change Site button to conveniently move Users, IVR Menus, and Call Queues from one site to another.

Click on links below to learn how you can move the following assets.

Users
IVR Menus
Call Queues
Shared Lines


Moving Users to another Site


Step 1:

Log in to the RingCentral Online account.


Step 2:

Click Users.

Click Users.


Step 3:

On the User list, select the User/s that need to be assigned to a different site.

Click Change Site.

On the User list, select the User/s that need to be assigned to a different site. Click Change Site.


Step 3:

Select the Site where the User/s will be moved, then click Change Site.

NOTE: You may check Adjust time and regional settings to the settings of the new site? to apply it to the moved User/s.

Select the Site where the User/s will be moved, then click Change Site.


Moving IVR Menus to another Site


Step 1:

Log in to the RingCentral Online account.


Step 2:

Click Auto-Receptionist.

Click Auto-Receptionist.


Step 3:

Click the IVR Menus tab.

Click the IVR Menus tab.


Step 3:

Select the IVR Menu/s that need to be assigned to another site, then click Change Site.

Select the IVR Menu/s that need to be assigned to another site, then click Change Site.


Step 3:

Select the Site where the IVR Menu/s will be moved, then click Change Site.

Select the Site where the IVR Menu/s will be moved, then click Change Site.


Moving Call Queues to another Site


Step 1:

Log in to the RingCentral Online account.


Step 2:

Click Groups.

Click Groups.


Step 3:

On the Call Queues tab, select the Call Queue/s that need to be assigned to a different site.

Click Change Site.

On the Call Queues tab, select the Call Queue/s that need to be assigned to a different site. Click Change Site.
 

Step 4:

Select the Site where the Call Queue/s will be will be moved, then click Change Site.

NOTE: You may check Adjust time and regional settings to the settings of the new site? to apply it to the moved Call Queue/s.

Select the Site where the Users will be moved, then click Change Site. NOTE: You may check Adjust time and regional settings to the settings of the new site? to apply it to the moved Call Queue/s.


Moving Shared Lines to another Site


Step 1:

Log in to the RingCentral Online account.


Step 2:

Click Groups.

Click Groups.


Step 3:

Click the Shared Lines tab.

Click the Shared Lines tab.


Step 4:

On the Shared Lines tab, select the Shared Line/s that need to be assigned to a different site.

Click Change Site.

On the Shared Lines tab, select the Shared Line/s that need to be assigned to a different site. Click Change Site.
 

Step 5:

Select the Site where the Shared Line/s will be will be moved, then click Change Site.

NOTE: You may check Adjust time and regional settings to the settings of the new site? to apply it to the moved Shared Line/s.

Select the Site where the Shared Line/s will be moved, then click Change Site. NOTE: You may check Adjust time and regional settings to the settings of the new site? to apply it to the moved Shared Line/s.

Ranking
Was this information helpful?
Yes
No
Somewhat

Tell us why and what can we do to improve this information