05/09/18 21:32 PM  

Mobile Users - How to manage mobile users

« Go Back

Article

 
SummaryWhat are my options to manage my Mobile Users? After identifying the mobile users on an account, system administrators have a few options with these users moving forward.
Details

1. Replace Mobile Users with a fully featured Digital Line - Recommended Solution

 

Benefits


• By adding a digital line, the user will get full access to RingCentral’s softphone (inbound and outbound) and the ability to use a desk phone if needed. 
• Mobile users making/receiving 10+ calls in a month are charged the same price as the account’s digital line, so converting these users to a full digital line gives them these added benefits at a similar cost.
 

Procedure


1. Log In to your RingCentral Account 
2. Under the Admin Portal view, click the Users tab, then click the user for whom you would like to add a digital line. You can also enter the user’s extension in Search Users
 
add a digital line to a user

3. Click Phones and Numbers, then click Phones and +Add Phone.
 
Add a phone

4. Select the phone you would like the user to utilize, choose the phone number, then provide the emergency address and shipping address. 
 
Select the phone model




 

2. Keep as a Mobile User – No Change

 

Benefits


• By keeping the mobile user without a digital line, the user can continue to use the extension with all the same features they have been utilizing.
• Because mobile users without a digital line are only charged in the months they make/receive 10+ qualified calls, these users will have the benefit of only being charged in months in which they are actively using the RingCentral system. 
 

No further action is needed to maintain the mobile users that already exist on your account. 



 

3. Delete the User


These users can be deleted as well.
• These users will no longer be able to use the RingCentral system, and
• Their previous settings will be lost, but the charges associated with these users will be eliminated moving forward.
 

NOTE: If you delete a mobile user in the middle of a billing cycle, they will still be subject to the mobile user charge if they already made/received 10+ calls on their current billing cycle. 

 

How to Delete a Mobile User


1. Log In to your RingCentral Account  
2. Under the Admin Portal view, click the Users tab, then click the user for whom you would like to delete. You can also enter the user’s extension in Search Users
3. Click Delete on the right-hand side

 
Delete a mobile user
 

NOTE: Any messages, greetings, rules, and recorded calls within this user will be lost and cannot be recovered. 



 
Ranking
Was this information helpful?
Yes
No
Somewhat

Tell us why and what can we do to improve this information