User Details Section Overview

« Go Back

Article

 
SummaryGetting to know the User section of the RingCentral online account
Details

The User Details section in your online account allows you to edit the extension's settings. Both Administrators and Users have access to this section. However, the account administrator has more information available, and can apply a template, and enable or disable the extension.


Accessing the User Details Section

Administrators
Users
 

    • Administrators


Step 1:

Log in to your RingCentral Online Account

Step 2:

Click Users and select the name of the User you wish to view or modify.

User-added image
 

You can now view your User Details.

User-added image
 

 Users


Step 1:

Log in to your RingCentral Online Account

Step 2:

Under My Extension, click Settings.

User-added image

Step 3:

Click the name of the User.

User-added image

 

User Details View


User-added image

NOTE:  Only Account Administrators can set the User Extension, apply a specific Template, and Disable/Delete a User.

 
• Extension Number - This is the user’s extension number. It is recommended to use a 3-digit number to set as extension numbers.

• First Name - This is the first name of the extension user, which is also used as a reference for the Dial-by-Name Directory and Company Contacts feature.

• Last Name - This is the last name of the extension user, which is also used as a reference for the Dial-by-Name Directory and Company Contacts feature.

• Record User Name - This will allow you to make phonetic changes to the spelling of your extension name so that the system can pronounce it correctly.

• Contact Phone - This contact information can be used on Fax cover page.

• Email - This is the user’s contact email. This is where the welcome email is sent when activating the extension.

• User Hours - This is where you can set the hours of operation of your extension.

• Regional Settings - This section allows you to change your extension's Timezone settings.

• User Password - You can change the extension's security settings in the section. This option will only be available if the extension has been activated.

• Apply Templates - This allows Administrators to consistently apply the same settings across multiple Users.

• Resend Welcome Email - This option is only be available for Administrators if the extension has not been activated yet. 

Disable - This allows the Administrator to temporarily remove the extension when not in use. 

• Delete - This allows the Administrator to completely remove the extension from the list of Users in the account.
           
 
Ranking
Was this information helpful?
Yes
No
Somewhat

Tell us why and what can we do to improve this information